h1

Welcome to My New Blog!

June 29, 2010

I have been blogging on various sites for some years since becoming a councillor and it has become time to set up my own blog.

I hope that this blog will become a forum for some interesting debates about local and national issues such as the need to save money and how we best achieve this without hurting the most vulnerable people. Some tough decisions will have to be made not just at government level but also in our Council. By involving as many people as possible in this debate my hope is that we all come to a better understanding of how to split the burden fairly.

But there will also be some more directly local issues and I intend to share some of my ideas and ambitions I have as Chair of Rochdale Township.

So please join in, but please remember to be polite ! I am looking forward to some lively discussions!

Leave a Reply

